How does using philosophy and creative thinking enable me to recognise and develop inclusive gifts and talents in my pupils

In this assignment it is my intention to show how using philosophy and creative thinking with junior school children has enabled me to identify gifts and talents that I might otherwise have been unaware of; the impact this has had on the children concerned in terms of their own awareness of themselves as learners, and to question where this fits into current policies about gifted and talented education.

My paper will demonstrate how I have used an action research method based on my own values and embodied professional knowledge in that I have identified and sought to improve an area of concern in my teaching, and in generating my own living theory of how I teach, I have made my ideas available for public scrutiny, therefore testing them for validity against the critical responses of a wider audience.

Read

About Giorgio Bertini

Director at Learning Change Project - Research on society, culture, art, neuroscience, cognition, critical thinking, intelligence, creativity, autopoiesis, self-organization, rhizomes, complexity, systems, networks, leadership, sustainability, thinkers, futures ++
This entry was posted in Creative thinking, Creativity, Philosophy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

